Girlie Giftbox Quilt

IMG_3857I love this quilt pattern by Kate Spain. I had a bunch of leftover Riley Blake scraps from the 9-patch blankets I made for my friend, and decided to make a cute little girl’s quilt using chevrons, stripes, and dots. IMG_3853 Some of the scraps were a bit on the short side, so I’ve got some short presents here to mix it up. I think they turned out cute, and it adds interest to the overall quilt.
IMG_3861
I made the binding out of more scraps, and I love how it is variegated. I sewed it onto one side with the machine, and then my mom hand-stitched it down on the other. I had it quilted on a local long-arm quilting machine. I love how it turned out.
IMG_3863
There are so many fun color combinations in here, I have found myself more than once just staring at it, a little bit awed that I could create something so bright, colorful, and sweet.
IMG_3846
I think this quilt is the perfect combination for my baby’s 1st birthday, Easter, and spring in general.

1 Comment

Filed under Quilt

One response to “Girlie Giftbox Quilt

  1. I especially love the addition of Miss “V” to your quilt pics.!!!

Leave a Reply

