February Block for the LDQB & some other things.

February’s block was so easy, I may or may not have gotten carried away & cut out the wrapping paper for about 20 more gifts….I guess I’ll plead the fifth on that one! But really, isn’t this the cutest block idea you’ve ever seen?

Chevron Christmas gift!

Chevron Christmas gift!

The pattern for making these can be found here.

Also, I think I finally fixed the settings on my camera to get a more true representation. Check out January’s block, in real life the colors are much closer to this image than the ones on my January post.

January block with a French theme.

January block with a French theme.

And, check out a group photo of the boy-theme blankets I made for my friend. These were so cute & fun to make, I’m glad I took this photo of them together.

Chevron, dots, & solids.

Chevron, dots, & solids.

1 Comment

Filed under Quilt

One response to “February Block for the LDQB & some other things.

  1. Glad you found another “Use” for the chevron and dot fabrics! It looks great–of course, I ended up having to use some of my strawberry fabric!
    Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

