Design Camp

So I joined another flickr swap called Design Camp. I’m in camp 3. The way this group works is that the person whose month it is sends out fabric to the other group members with directions for making quilt blocks. Then the members send it back. The photos in the flickr group are really neat. Check it out! This month we got Laura Jansdotter fabric, instructions to try to keep a ‘horizontal piecing’ look to it, and to please add 1 piece of fabric from our own stash. I ended up making 3 blocks from all the fabric I received. They came together pretty quickly, I was surprised…all 3 were made in less than 2 hours I think. I had a lot of fun with these & hopefully this experience will help me keep a more open mind as I make more quilts in the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilt

Leave a Reply

