Flying Geese Miniature Quilt

I took my flying geese circle block & turned it into a wall hanging for my SIL’s birthday. I used some fabric from the flying geese to border the block, and then used the backing fabric to outline the entire thing. Then I quilted it in free form straight lines on my machine. I used more flying geese fabric to bind the entire quilt. It measures 20″ square. This was really fun, and other than 2 small blocks that make up the full circle, I made the entire thing in an afternoon. So glad my SIL likes it!

1 Comment

Filed under Quilt

One response to “Flying Geese Miniature Quilt

  1. How could she NOT like it!

Leave a Reply

