Fabric Mart

I just got back from a vacation with my family in Maui. While I was there, I had to check out Fabric Mart. I walked in, and just gaped. I haven’t seen this much fabric in one store since going to House of Fabrics with my mom in Arizona when I was a little girl. And the prices are pretty decent too! A lot of fabrics were $2.99 or $3.99/yard, which in my neck of the woods are usually only seen on semi-annual sales.
I went back to the car & grabbed my camera because I wanted to put some pictures on here. This shop puts my local Joann’s to shame. The fabric from one aisle here at Fabric Mart would constitute the entire fabric selection at my Joann’s.
This picture is of some beautiful hawaiian prints my son admired.
And this here is my find of the day, some beautiful indigo fabric of silhouette children playing outside. Its actually fabric from Korea.

2 Comments

Filed under Sew

2 responses to “Fabric Mart

  1. Grandma

    I would love to visit that fabric store although I do not need more fabric. 🙂

  2. Mom

    So did you buy???? : ) I hope you picked up some BEAUTIFUL Hawaiian fabric!

Leave a Reply

