LDQB 2012: January Block

I am actually pretty happy here: I managed to finish the January block for the 2012 round of the Long Distance Quilting Bee. Out of nowhere I’ve had a bunch of tasks fall into my To Do list, and last week I was nervous I’d be starting out this year with late quilting bee blocks.
So the first month for the 2012 bee has an asian/buddhist theme. Carol, whose month it is, also specified NO PINK! I hope she can forgive the flowering cherry trees behind these ladies. The fabric is actually peachy & yellowish/orange…much more than this photo makes it appear. Perhaps the yellow cutting board in the background skews the perceived color scheme? At any rate, I’m happy to get this baby finished & out into the post. Such a relief to have my fears be in vain.

1 Comment

Filed under Quilt

One response to “LDQB 2012: January Block

Leave a Reply

