Quilting Bee: October’s Month

I just finished the October block for the Long Distance Quilting Bee, and I had a lot of fun making it. Sara wanted scrappy blocks in jewel tones  so I was all set to make a starburst of scraps. This was a really good way to use up my scraps on one block. Most of this fabric is from previous months for this bee, as well as some from the kaleidoscope quilt. 
Here is how my block turned out:

I am actually loving this color combo! I may have to make a full blown quilt using this method….maybe after I make a few more quilt blocks & have a few more scraps to choose from?

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilt

Leave a Reply

