Under the Sewing Table

Here is a glimpse of my sewing corner, or should I say the ground in my sewing corner?. I like keeping my jars of thread, buttons, and notions handy so that I can reach what I need while sitting down. Does this make me lazy? Nah, it makes me EFFICIENT! Yes, exactly that.
Oh, and I think the space between the table legs and the wall is the perfect width for my mini-ironing board, and a couple canvases waiting to be hung :). The basket used to be solely for cross-stitch, but over the years it’s accumulated some yarn balls, and quilt blocks still waiting for more friends. I love this little niche because it inspires me to sit down & sew, while still leaving room for the vacuum so it stays relatively clean between projects!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sew

Leave a Reply

