Quilt Sampler: Basket


I decided that I want to make a quilt sampler for myself, one that I like enough to use on display but flexible enough to be my bedspread too if desired. I love the yellow fabric I used in this block…but when I went back to the fabric store to find more, alas, there was none. Story of most quilters’ lives huh? Good lesson to me that if I like fabric, I should just buy a lot of it upfront. Anyhoo, I decided that I will try to use it in as many quilt blocks as I can to stretch it out. And, my hope is to use enough complementary fabrics that when I need to substitute in another yellow fabric, the flow will be uninterrupted & it will look like I meant to use 2 different yellow patterns all along.

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilt

Leave a Reply

